The Emerald Coast Chapter of the American Business Women’s Association (ABWA) recently selected Tammy McDaniel as our 2006 Woman of the Year. This yearly honor is bestowed upon the outstanding member who supports not only ABWA but also the surrounding community. Tammy has served as our chapter’s Vice-President twice, Publicity Chairman, Historian, Boat Poker Run Entertainment Chairman, and member of the Education Committee for several years.

Tammy’s community involvement is with mentoring and tutoring children within the Okaloosa County School District as well as being actively involved with the Fort Walton Beach Chamber of Commerce, where she has been appointed to the 2006-08 Board of Directors. Tammy is presently Vice President of Marketing with Destin Air Charters. Congratulations, Tammy!

Congratulations to the 2006 Woman of the Year nominees...Terre Dominique, Tammy McDaniel and Desley Parker.  You are all wonderful! 
Sherry Kennedy (2005 WOY), and Bev Bain 
(2004 WOY) welcome Tammy McDaniel 
as the 2006 Woman of the Year.  

Past ABWA Emerald Coast Chapter Woman of the Year

2005—Sherry Kennedy
2004—Bev Bain
2003—Sherry Marcolongo
2002—Beverly Rasmussen
2001—Darlene Dean
2000—Gayle Carmichael
1999—Shirley Young
1998—Kay Renfrow
1997—Kathi Heapy
1996—Becky Belcher
1995—Shareen Ketchem
1994—Cathy Wehling
1993—Judy Elgin
1992—Carol Evans
1991—Joan Simmons
1990—Jeanne Rief
1989—Debbie Salmon
1988—Pat Gross
1987—Patti Baker
1986—Gisela Harford
1985—Dorothy Farland
1984—Judy Wurstner

Past Woman of the Year Pictured (L to R - Back Row)
Kathi Heapy, Judy Elgin, Shareen Ketchem, Shirley Young, Carol Evans, Jeanne Rief, Sherry Marcolongo. (Front Row) Darlene Dean, Bev Bain, Dorothy Farland, Tammy McDaniel (2006) Becky Belcher, Beverly
Rasmussen, and Sherry Kennedy.


American Business Women's Association
Emerald Coast Chapter #1579
P.O. Box 731 
Fort Walton Beach, FL  32549