Sandy Duh is our 2012 Woman of the Year!  

Sandy has been a member of the ABWA Emerald Coast Chapter since 1995.  She has served as President, President-Elect, Vice President, Program Chair, Hospitality Chair, Education Chair, Fall Enrollment Chair, and Boat Poker Run Goody Bag Chair. She is currently the chapter's Professional Development Chair. 

Sandy is the Office Manager/Legal Assistant for J. Mark Fisher Law Firm.

Community Involvement

Sandy is very involved with the community through many avenues including: 
  • Okaloosa County Commission on the Status of Women (OCCSW) (Treasurer for 2 years)
  • Helped set up the opening of the Suit-Up To Move Up Program
  • Senior Center For Life Long Learning Speaker

Past ABWA Emerald Coast Chapter Woman of the Year

2011—Amy McBride
2010—Marnie Tate
2009—Lisa Jo Spencer
2008—Pam White
2007—Tammy Magee
2006—Tammy McDaniel
2005—Sherry Kennedy
2004—Bev Bain
2003—Sherry Marcolongo
2002—Beverly Rasmussen
2001—Darlene Dean
2000—Gayle Carmichael
1999—Shirley Young
1998—Kay Renfrow
1997—Kathi Heapy
1996—Becky Belcher
1995—Shareen Ketchem
1994—Cathy Wehling
1993—Judy Elgin
1992—Carol Evans
1991—Joan Simmons
1990—Jeanne Rief
1989—Debbie Salmon
1988—Pat Gross
1987—Patti Baker
1986—Gisela Harford
1985—Dorothy Farland
1984—Judy Wurstner

American Business Women's Association
Emerald Coast Chapter #1579
P.O. Box 731 
Fort Walton Beach, FL  32549