Amy McBride is our 2011 Woman of the Year!  

Amy has been a member of the ABWA Emerald Coast Chapter since June, 2007.  She has served as Historian for several years, assisted with the Boat Poker Run fundraiser and currently serves as our chapter's Secretary.

Amy has her own law practice (Amy McBride, P.A.) specializing in various legal areas including dependency, criminal and civil litigation, family law, guardianship and real estate law.  Amy also has earned her family mediation certification so she can conduct family mediations and founded Mediations of Northwest Florida.

Amy has been an attorney with other local law practices, the Department of Children and Families and the Office of the State Attorney. She earned her law degree from Cumberland School of Law and is a member of the Florida Bar Association.

Volunteer Work

Amy volunteers as an attorney ad litem and is a board member for the following organizations:
  • Emerald Coast Marine Institute, which helps juveniles complete their education
  • Second Winds (a group that helps provide last wishes to hospice patients)
  • Kenwood’s School Advisory Board
  • AMI Kids
She is also a member of the Krewe of Bowlegs.

Past ABWA Emerald Coast Chapter Woman of the Year

2010—Marnie Tate
2009—Lisa Jo Spencer
2008—Pam White
2007—Tammy Magee
2006—Tammy McDaniel
2005—Sherry Kennedy
2004—Bev Bain
2003—Sherry Marcolongo
2002—Beverly Rasmussen
2001—Darlene Dean
2000—Gayle Carmichael
1999—Shirley Young
1998—Kay Renfrow
1997—Kathi Heapy
1996—Becky Belcher
1995—Shareen Ketchem
1994—Cathy Wehling
1993—Judy Elgin
1992—Carol Evans
1991—Joan Simmons
1990—Jeanne Rief
1989—Debbie Salmon
1988—Pat Gross
1987—Patti Baker
1986—Gisela Harford
1985—Dorothy Farland
1984—Judy Wurstner
Past Woman of the Year Pictured (L to R - Back Row) Back Row-Kathi Heapy 1997, Shareen Ketchem 1995, Gayle Carmichael 2000, Carol Evans 1992, Sherry Marcolongo 2003, Marnie Tate 2010, Darlene Dean 2001, Becky Belcher 1996, Dorothy Farland 1985, and Jeanne Rief 1990.

Front Row - Sherry Kennedy 2005, Lisa Spencer 2009, Tammy McDaniel 2006, Amy McBride 2011, Bev Bain 2004, Tammy Magee 2007, and Judy Elgin 1993.    

Photos by Nivaska Eastwold - Linck Photography and Design

American Business Women's Association
Emerald Coast Chapter #1579
P.O. Box 731 
Fort Walton Beach, FL  32549