The Emerald Coast Chapter of the American Business Women's Association (ABWA) donates proceeds from the ABWA Billy Bowleg Boating Poker Run to scholarships for local men and women. In 2008, $16,000 was presented at the May 6th meeting at Hurlburt Soundside Club by Education Chair Bonnie Kempke

Our 2008 recipients include (front row): Sarah Smith, Sarah Maton, Lauren Foy, Melinda Lawson, Katie Jones. (Back row): Mr. Moore (for Erica Moore) Amber Fortune, Michelle Miller, Whitney Schmieder, Ivan Meyers, Katie Wainwright, Mark Gipson, Lynnlee Massarelli, Evan Pergrim, Catie Alexander, Patrick Fitzgerald, Dana Ziegler, Eric Bencivenga, Courtney McCowen, and Bonnie Kempke (Chairperson).

Not pictured: Amanda Vickery

Past ABWA Scholarship Winners

American Business Women's Association
Emerald Coast Chapter #1579
P.O. Box 731 
Fort Walton Beach, FL  32549