The Emerald Coast Chapter of the American Business Women's Association (ABWA) donates proceeds from the ABWA Billy Bowleg Boating Poker Run to scholarships for local men and women. In 2007, $16,000 was presented at the May 1st meeting at Hurlburt Soundside Club by Education Chair Sherry Kennedy.

Sherry Kennedy is pictured here with some of the recipients (front row):
Jennifer VanDyke, K'Lynn Clark, Caitlin Ezell, Danielle Aho, Angel Stewart, Amy Dillon, Miles Freeman. (Back row): Kayla Brown, Jennifer Fields, Anne Sadler, Tyrone Scott, Gina Hendriks and Erica Moore.

Not pictured: Whitley Esteban, Stephanie Lenyo, Courtney McCowen, Glenda Kuhlmeier, Cody Ligon, and Kevin Oates.

2007 ABWA Scholarship Winners By School


Other ABWA Scholarship Winners

American Business Women's Association
Emerald Coast Chapter #1579
P.O. Box 731 
Fort Walton Beach, FL  32549